THE COVERS

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 1

Model: KATE MOSS
By: INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT
“I lived in New York for seven years, although I was always in denial about it. Even though I had an apartment there, I always pretended I was just visiting. I do love New York. But I’m a Londoner at heart.”

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 2

Model: NAOMI CAMPBELL
By: INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT

“When I started out modeling, there weren’t casting directors and there weren’t stylists, so you just dealt directly with the designer. We were all much closer back then.”

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 3

Model: AMBER VALLETTA
By: INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT

“My mom was proud but very hands off. She didn’t really know enough about the industry, and she didn’t have the time to stop her life to go chaperone me… she was probably a little naïve.”

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 4

Model: DARIA WERBOWY
By: INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT

“Sometimes I am still surprised that I’m a model and that people think I’m good-looking.”

 

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 5

 

Model: Christy Turlington
By INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT

“I never looked at magazines before I started modeling.”

 

 

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 6

Model: STEPHANIE SEYMOUR
By: INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT

“I would like to see fewer actors modeling—or if they’re going to model to the extent that they are modeling, then I think that models should be actors.”

 

Interview September 2013 by Mert & Marcus 7

 

Model: LINDA EVANGELISTA
By: INTERVIEW
Photography: MERT ALAS & MARCUS PIGGOTT

“I love everything about fashion . . . I used to stay with Azzedine Alaïa until four in the morning, letting him stick pins into me because it was a dream.”

Amber, Christy, Daria, Kate, Linda, Naomi, and Stephanie: seven supermodels, seven covers.
Styling Karl Templer and Ludivine Poiblanc.

source: interviewmagazine.com

Leave a comment